[Updated] Tell Me A Story: Vintage Snapshots of the Skyview Motel


Since my moods change from day to day (or from hour to hour) I woke up thinking about these photos in the reverse order and having a wonderful story to tell. So I eat my words once again: I always think of these snaps as having been taken in the order shown… which makes for a rather sad story that’s so obvious I don’t have to tell it in words.”

No. So I’ve moved the b/w snapshot from first to second photo instead.

Do you see another story? Please tell yours in comments. Thanks!

Skyview Motel, Location Unknown, 1958

Skyview Motel Neon Sign is Hauled Away 1958

Skyview Motel, Location Unknown, Undated

Old Friends at the Skyview Motel

(Snapshots are from my personal collection)

your two cents:

