Photos: The Writing On The Wall at the “Mental Health” Clinic


Actually, it’s the writing on the table but that didn’t work very well for a subject line.

Taken on one of my visits in Sept 2011. I’m looking forward to February.

I’m so glad to see that everyone’s new generic meds (rather than the ones that had been working for them) are working out so well. And I’m so thrilled to see that after the drastic cuts in mental health care in AZ  (slipped through during the SB 1070 furor), the state budget now has a surplus. Jan Brewer can’t wait to spend it on stuff no-one wants or needs.

The second decrypted (mostly, the sun was not very accommodating that day):

I LAY HERE BEATEN TO A PULP
WITH BRAINS RUNNING DOWN THE CURB
ILL SEE YOU BITCHES IN HELL
IF IM LUCKY ENOUGH TO BURN
BROKEN RIBS LIKE TREE BRANCHES
SWELLING BRAIN IS AGONY
AND MY LEGS ARE NUMB XXXX CONT?
ILL PROBABLY SHIT AND PISS MYSELF FOR THE REMAINDER OF MY PITIFUL YEARS

DR x FUCKYZ
WITHERING ? TILL IM ENGULFED IN
DARKNESS AND FEAR x THEY COULD HAVE FINISHED
ME x INJURED CRITICALLY, INDEFINITELY x MY FATE
WILL NEVER COME x I DESERVE TO SUFFER IN SHOCK
I LIE IN AGONY HERE x

2 comments on “Photos: The Writing On The Wall at the “Mental Health” Clinic

  1. They paint the table over regularly. Hoping it’s not freshly painted when my Feb appt comes up. Sorry that I never thought to bring the camera other than that month. Now I have it with me at all times.

    I miss all of the schizo and apocalyptic writing flyers that could be found all over LA and Santa Monica. Have a few I’ll scan and try to decode… I think both by Sister Becky. Never see any for sale or I’d buy them. Maybe no-one thinks anyone is interested in such.

    In Tucson anyone caught putting up flyers here gets a huge fine for littering. Nothing much interesting around so I’m glad for the table. I have the most interesting conversations while waiting out there. Much more interesting than anything I have to say to the shrink. In the 8 or so minutes I have with him.

your two cents:

